Shrewd Mammal

some quotes that speak to me…

Posted on: September 30, 2008

Sometimes you here a statement that just speaks to you, that encapsulates something so well that it seems you would be lost if you did not remember it.

I have listed a few quotes about Jesus, God, Atheism etc. that I just well….like…

Fell free to add your own to the list.

I don’t know…Jesus must be turning in His grave

Radio 5 Live caller (BBC)

Before God we are all equally wise – and equally foolish.

Albert Einstein

What can you say about a society that says that God is dead and Elvis is alive?

Irv Kupcinet

I know men and I tell you that Jesus Christ is no mere man. Between Him and every other person in the world there is no possible term of comparison. Alexander, Caesar, Charlemagne, and I have founded empires. But on what did we rest the creation of our genius? Upon force. Jesus Christ founded His empire upon love; and at this hour millions of men would die for Him

Napoleon

Jesus is God spelling Himself out in language that men can understand.

S.D. Gordon

Any fool can count the seeds in an apple.  Only God can count all the apples in one seed.

Robert H. Schuller

Every evening I turn my worries over to God.  He’s going to be up all night anyway.

Mary C. Crowley

Maybe the atheist cannot find God for the same reason a thief cannot find a policeman.

Author Unknown

I cannot imagine how the clockwork of the universe can exist without a clockmaker.

Voltaire

No God, no peace.  Know God, know peace.

Author Unknown

Missionary zeal does not grow out of intellectual beliefs, nor out of theological arguments, but out of love

Roland Allen

So long as we have enough people in this country willing to fight for their rights, we’ll be called a democracy.

Roger Baldwin

I always read the last page of a book first so that if I die before I finish I’ll know how it turned out.

Nora Ephron

People see God every day; they just don’t recognize Him.

Pearl Bailey

Every day people are straying away from the church and going back to God.

Lenny Bruce

God can only do for you what He can do through you.

Eric Butterworth

A civilization is destroyed only when its gods are destroyed.

E.M. Cioran

and finally…

All the gods are dead except the god of war.

Eldridge Cleaver

 

Leave a Reply

Who are you?

Don't forget to hit the "you" page and leave a note for me :)

what are people reading?

Bits & bobs

twitter

British Blogs

Blog Stats

  • 2,013 hits
